25th May 2020

3 new South Australian uniform buttons:

All by Stokes & Sons, but with 3 different shanks:

3rd /9th Light Horse/South Australian Mounted Rifles:

Formed in 1948 to carry on the tradition to South Australia’s previous Light Horse Regiments. It has gone through armour, anti-tank, cavalry and light cavalry incarnations, and was reduced to a squadron in 1976.


South Australian Rifles, Queen Victoria Crown (up to 1901):

Possibly South Australian General Service, King’s Crown (1902-1952):




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *